Becoming A Godly Influencer

Changing the Atmosphere

Recently, I read a Bible plan that I really enjoyed. The author was talking about people who can change the atmosphere around them. He made a statement, that when I read it, I was like, “yes, that’s it!”, so I want to share it with you. Here’s what he said; “People who can change the atmosphere know who they are. In fact, I’d even say they like themselves.” That’s a powerful statement, but I think we need to take it a step further. If you’re ever going to change the atmosphere into something positive, you’ll need to learn how to LOVE YOURSELF first.

Learning to Love Yourself

I believe that there are 3 key ingredients to being a Godly influencer, and I want to share them with you.

  1. Remember that no matter what, you are ALWAYS loved by God. If you ever forget this, it’s game over! This has got to be one of the most powerful weapons the enemy has against us. He convinces you and I that God’s love is starting to wear thin, and if we’re going to get it back, we’ll have to become more perfect.
  2. Love yourself. Let’s face it, if you’re always down on yourself there’s no way you can pick anyone else up. Trust me, I’ve been down for the last year now and it’s time for me to get back up and start loving myself again. (I say that in all humility). My problem has been that I forgot step 1.
  3. Love others. It’s impossible to say that we are Christ like if we are refusing to love others. However, it’s almost impossible to love anyone if we don’t first love ourselves, and we can’t love ourselves if we’ve forgotten that God loves us. See how it all comes full circle?

“We love each other because he loved us first.” 1 John 4:19

Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.” John 13:35

4 thoughts on “Becoming A Godly Influencer

  1. Allison Skibba says:

    Great message, Mark! So true!! We can’t be bold, we can’t take care of others until we remember how much God loves us!!

  2. Mary Unz says:

    Boy, Brother Mark, I needed that reminder too! Thank you! Stay reassured of Whose you are!

Leave a comment