Wake Up, It’s Getting Dark Out!

I want to start by saying I’ve never been one that has put much spiritual stock in my dreams. I generally have a very logical answer as to why I saw the images portrayed, or heard the words that were spoken. This dream however, was much different. It was very intense in its nature, and when I awoke, God spoke directly to me. His words were, “This is the spirit of the age.” I feel a deep need to share this with you, as I believe this spirit has already made its way into some of  our churches, and is even now subtly doing its damage, right before our very eyes without our even realizing it.

Here is my dream, in four parts, just has it happened. It is a bit graphic in some of its content, but I absolutely need to share every part of it with you, so please read on with that understanding.

Part 1
I stood alone with a complete stranger enjoying a very pleasant conversation. As we spoke, I quickly felt very comfortable in the relationship that was being built, as if this were somebody I had been friends with for years now, and could confide in both feelings and secrets. After some time had passed and a few laughs were shared, I felt a sudden need to look down between us, and what I saw, I couldn’t believe was taking place! He had a small knife with a blade of about four inches in his right hand, and with it he was stabbing me over and over again in my right thigh. Blood, from the multiple stab wounds, had already began to soak through my pants, where small holes had been left by the knife making its repeated entrance. I jerked away quickly and screamed, “What are you doing!? Why would you do this!? I trusted you!”

With a very peaceful look in his eyes, and a calm tone in his voice, he replied, “What are you talking about Mark? I would never hurt you, we’re friends.”

“No!” I shouted, “you’re a liar! You’ve stabbed me, and now I’m bleeding. I should have never trusted you!”

Again he assured me I was wrong, he would never do such a thing, “I only want to be your friend, to help you.”

“I’ll never trust you” I said. “I will tell all of my friends about you, and what you’ve done to me. You won’t get away with this again.”

Part 2
Now I was driving in my car with three very close friends who were ministers (none of whose faces were actually known to me). The deceiver was also in the car, sitting in the back seat, right in the middle. He was loud, happy, and most of all friendly. My friends were quickly taken in by him and his congenial ways. I adjusted the rearview mirror so I could get a better look as to what was taking place in the back seat. He had the knife in his hand again, and was stabbing the minister next to him in the thigh the same way he had done to me. The minister was oblivious to the damage being done, so I shouted out, “He’s stabbing you, look at your thigh it’s bleeding!”

He looked at me and responded with a shocked look on his face, “Oh come on Mark, he would never stab me, not this guy, he’s a good man.”

“You’re wrong!” I warned, “just look at your leg, your pants are soaked with blood!”

“There’s no blood Mark, you’ve lost it my friend. You don’t even know how to judge good character when you see it!”

The friend next to me in the front seat had a confused look on his face, while the other man in the back just sat there blank and void of emotion, as if nothing at all were taking place.

Part 3
Now we were all standing alone on a city sidewalk with no passers-by, in front of a few empty buildings.The deceiver was still laughing and slapping the backs of my friends has he continued to hold their attention. The one who had been stabbed was bleeding very badly. He appeared week, and his face pale, from the uncontrolled blood loss. I began to realize, my minister friends were going to lose their lives if they didn’t snap out of this delusion, and see this man for the deceiver he was. I spoke up again.

“You guys, please, please see this man for who he is, and what his intentions truly are. He desires to kill you all.”

Again, I saw a look of some concern on one face, and a blank look on another. While the minister who was wounded wouldn’t even acknowledge that I had spoken. As I watched this unfold, not really knowing else what to do, the deceiver asked the minister who had been stabbed if he would like to go into the ally to, “talk privately, away from the interferer.” As the two of them begin to walk away, I spoke up one last time.

“Please don’t go with him, if you do, you will surely die at his hand.”

I watched as he limped into the ally with the reassuring arm of the deceiver around his shoulder. He showed no regard of the warning given, nor of the fact that he could barely even walk anymore. A few moments passed and the deceiver emerged from the ally, alone. He was wiping blood from his knife on his pant leg as he approached.

“Where’s my friend?” I asked.

“He didn’t want to join you any longer” he replied, with an evil smirk on his face.

Part 4 (This last part is very graphic)
Now the deceiver and I were alone in an abandoned hospital room. He was sitting hunched over on stainless steel cart. I watched as he used his own knife to cut the flesh open on his abdominal area to reveal the lining of his stomach. He then reached into his pocket and produced six razor blades. As he held the flesh open with one hand, he laid the razor blades flat against the center of his stomach lining. They all faced each other in a straight line, three on one side, and three on the other. When he was finished, he reached once more into his pocket where he retrieved a needle and thread which he used to begin to sew himself back up. “What are you doing?” I asked in horror and confusion. What he said to me, shocked me to my core. Without stopping or looking up, he answered. ” “When the physician tries to work on me, he’ll lose his fingers.”

….and that man’s name… was Pride
And Jesus answered and said unto them, “Take heed that no man deceive you. And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many. But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall show great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.” (Matthew 24:4;11;13;24)

It is not time to fear, it is time to work, it is time to love God’s word, it is time to lay aside every prejudice, and it’s time to love each other like never before.

 

12 thoughts on “Wake Up, It’s Getting Dark Out!

  1. Judy Himsl says:

    I’ve been wondering about what benefit there would be in the physicians fingers being cut off…just a thought…could the physician be someone in ministry…and could it be to prevent typing…?

  2. Beverly Licciardo says:

    Joel 2:28 And afterward I will pour out My Spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions

  3. Mary says:

    THIS should be read in EVERY church! It’s happening and many are blinded to the consequences! One knows without a doubt when it is God speaking because His Sheep KNOW His voice! Another WAKE-UP call that needs to be heeded!

    Thanks Pastor Mark for your sensitivity and for sharing!

  4. Loretta Lundt says:

    Your dream reminds me of a dream I had. It was months ago, so some of the details elude me…. There was a toy ball on the floor and I realized that it was moving on its own power. It bothered me, but I didn’t pay much attention to it. Then the toy turned into a wobble toy that bobbled back and forth on it own. I thought it was pretty weird, but then the toy turned into what looked like a miniature version of a baby. It looked so much like a real baby, but I knew that it wasn’t real. I took the baby to a store where a friend of mine was working and tried to explain to her what had happened, but I couldn’t convince her that the baby was fake. When I woke up I had the overwhelming feeling of deception and how people I know will look at something as innocent and not see if for what it really is. They will be deceived.

  5. Kathy Ross says:

    When the scripture clearly says: “But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.”Matt.24:13, why is it so common to hear phrases like: “I was saved”, “he or she was saved”, etc., when no one is saved until we make it “unto the end”? It sounds like a deceptive remark to say that anyone is “saved”, yet . We are born of water and of the spirit and begin our lives in the light of the truth, but none of us have made it until “the end” – that is what scripture says. It is contrary to scripture when we say we are “saved”. The end of our walk will determine our salvation(that’s what Jesus says) and our obedience to Acts 2:38 is just the beginning.

  6. Judy Himsl says:

    I don’t know if this is anything or nothing…interesting that you use the term deceiver for the man with the knife…it appears that the ministry will think he is a deliverer…like Ehud…? but he is a deciever instead…there is always a counterfeit…right…?
    Mat 24:24 For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.

    Jdg 3:15-16 But when the children of Israel cried unto the LORD, the LORD raised them up a deliverer, Ehud the son of Gera, a Benjamite, a man lefthanded: and by him the children of Israel sent a present unto Eglon the king of Moab. But Ehud made him a dagger which had two edges, of a cubit length; and he did gird it under his raiment upon his right thigh.

  7. Leslie Berg says:

    That is pretty intense. Last week I preached a message on deception at our church. I felt all the way through that I was not able to fully release the intensity of the message. The strength that deception has is that deception goes undetected – for the moment one realizes they have been deceived, they are no longer deceived. I pray, as Paul did, that the eyes of our understanding would be enlightened. This is not the hour to be lulled to sleep.

    • mshowalter says:

      You are so right Leslie. Thank God for people who love His Word, His calling, and the people placed in their path. I’m glad to hear you’re trying to keep the saints awake and alert. If there were on portion of scripture concerning the end times, it’s In Matthew 25:1-13. It tells us that all ten virgins, even the wise ones, were asleep when the Lord returned. That alarms me!

Leave a Reply

